PHOENIX, Ariz. — Best Western International has announced new additions to its Board of Directors.

Devang (Dave) Amin is the new chairman of the Board. He previously served as the secretary-treasurer and is owner of Best Western Horizon Inn in Edinburgh, Ind., the Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites in Evansville, Ind. and the Best Western Torchlite Motor Inn in Wheatlands, Wyo.

James Cosgrove has been elected vice-chairman. Cosgrove is the district VII director for Northeastern U.S and Eastern Canada and owns the award-winning Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites in Paradise, Pa.

Jay Patel, district V director for Mid-Southern U.S., has been elected secretary-treasurer. Patel has 25 years of experience with Best Western and has developed five hotels in Louisiana.

Dilipkumar (Danny) Patel has been elected director. He has 17 years of experience with Best Western and has served as chairman for the Asian American Hotel Owners Association.

Beth Campbell will serve a second term as director of district II for Northwest U.S., and Western Canada. She served as chair in 2010, has served as mayor and on city council, and has owned and operated a Best Western Plus Inn in Penticton, B.C.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.