TORONTO — The Hotel Association of Canada (HAC) has announced the winners of the 2011 Hall of Fame Awards of Excellence.

“The goal of HAC’s awards program is to reward strong standards in the industry that will enable Canada to remain competitive,” said Tony Pollard, president of HAC. “We are pleased to honour the 2011 winners, whom we feel represent some of the finest examples of professionalism, quality and excellence.”

Winners have been recognized in four categories. Sawridge Inn & Conference Centre Slave Lake and Edmonton South won the humanitarian award; The Westin Ottawa was recognized for its human resources; Hotel M – Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyancinthe earned the energy and environment award; and Lauren AuCoin of Mount Saint Vincent University, won the Stephen Phillips Passion for Hospitality Bursary.

The awards will be presented March 6 at HAC’s Annual Convention at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.