maple leaf sculpture with city skyline

VANCOUVER — Destination Canada has announced finalists for the annual Explore Canada Awards of Excellence, which recognize storytelling that inspires travellers to explore Canada.

Finalists for the organization’s tourism industry awards were announced in two categories — campaign and individual. In the campaign category, the three finalists are Travel Manitoba, Tourism Nova Scotia and Tourism Tofino. Individual-category finalists are Sébastien Desnoyers-Picard (Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada), Geoff Moore (Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism Association) and Pam Wamback (Tourism Nova Scotia).

The industry award winners will be announced at GoMedia Canada 2019 during the Destination Canada luncheon on August 13.

The awards will also grant 11 media awards recognizing outstanding work published in each of Destination Canada’s international markets and Canada. These finalists and further information about the awards is available here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.