Photo Courtesy: BCHA

VANCOUVER — The B.C. Hotel Association welcomed its new board of directors on December 16. 

At the helm of the 2020 board will be chair Bryan Pilbeam, who has held senior executive roles in hotels across the province and is past chair of the Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association, as well as former president of the Kamloops Accommodation Association. He also sat on the board of directors for Tourism Whistler and the Hotel Association of Whistler.

Currently, Pilbeam is vice-president of Invictus Properties Inc. and general manager of Delta Hotels by Marriott Kamloops.

“I’m honoured to join BCHA’s board as incoming chair and am especially grateful to outgoing chair John Kearns for sharing his experience and learnings,” says Pilbeam. “The 2020 board has achieved a significant milestone as the most diverse in BCHA’s history, with four female members — it’s exciting to see diversification becoming a priority within our industry. This is truly an exceptional team of industry leaders from all parts of British Columbia and I look forward to collaborating with them, as well as our partners, members and government, to accomplish more wins and greater successes for our industry in 2020.” 

The board’s first order of business will be finding a replacement for longtime president and CEO James Chase, who recently announced his retirement.

New members joining the board include:

  • Angie Eccleston – Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge, Smithers
  • Barry Zwueste – St. Eugene Resort, Cranbrook
  • Brady Beruschi – Best Western, Revelstoke
  • Brian Rohl – Coast Hotels Corp., Vancouver
  • Bryan Pilbeam – Invictus Properties Inc. and Delta Hotels by Marriott Kamloops 
  • David MacKenzie – Pemberton Valley Lodge, Pemberton 
  • David McQuinn – Coast Hotel, Nanaimo 
  • Douglas Andrews – Listel Hotel, Whistler
  • Eleanor Ryan – Pomeroy Inn & Suites and Stonebridge Hotel, Fort St John
  • Ian Powell – Inn at Laurel Point, Victoria 
  • Ingrid Jarrett – The Royal Kelowna, Kelowna 
  • John Kearns – Sheraton Vancouver Guilford Hotel, Surrey 
  • Jonas Melin – Harbourfront Pinnacle Hotel, Vancouver 
  • Michelle LeSage – Oak Bay Beach Hotel, Victoria
  • Stephen Roughley – Marriott Inner Harbour, Victoria
  • Stewart Instance – Best Western Tin Wis Resort, Tofino
  • Vivek Sharma – Fairmont Hot Springs Resort


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.