BCHA Awards Gala
Photo credit: Kasselman Creative Ltd.

WHISTLER, B.C. — The BC Hotel Association (BCHA) has revealed the winners of the 2024 BCHA Awards of Excellence. The winners were celebrated at the BCHA Awards of Excellence Gala on May 2 at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler.

“Reflecting on the remarkable achievements of the 2024 BCHA Awards of Excellence nominees, it’s clear that their contributions haven’t only elevated the provincial accommodation sector but have also propelled the entire industry forward,” says Ingrid Jarrett, president and CEO of the BCHA. “Celebrating the award winners in style capped off a hugely successful BCHA Summit at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, and I extend congratulations to each and every individual and property nominated.”

Amongst 22 finalists, seven individuals, businesses and properties were honoured for their commitment to excellence in the industry. The full list of winners are as follows:

Accommodation of the Year

  • Nimmo Bay Wilderness Resort (Mackenzie Sound, B.C.)

Housekeeping Excellence

  • Coast Tsawwassen Inn (Tsawwassen, B.C.)

Hotelier of the Year

  • Bill Lewis, general manager, Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Sustainability Champion

  • 2400 Motel (Vancouver)

Leader of the Future

  • Fiona Scrivens, Sales and Marketing coordinator, Crystal Lodge

Supplier of the Year

  • Ecolab

Culinary Excellence

  • Linnéa Letourneau, Nimmo Bay Resort (Mackenzie Sound, B.C.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.