(stock image)

MONTREAL — At its annual general meeting, held last Friday at the Courtyard Marriott Hotel, Tourisme Montréal announced the names of its board members for the upcoming year. The board will continue to be chaired by Raymond Bachand, who will be joined by 15 members.

“I would like to thank our board members for their excellent work, leadership and ideas on how to effectively manage the various tourism issues that Tourisme Montréal is tasked with. They have demonstrated remarkable dedication to developing one of Québec’s most profitable industries,” says Bachand.

The members of the board are as follows (in alphabetical order):
Raymond Bachand, Chairman of the Board, strategic advisor, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada
Bernard Chênevert, general manager, InterContinental Montréal
Marcel Croux, president, Logifa service informatique
Jacques-André Dupont, president and CEO, L’Équipe Spectra
Bertil Fabre, general manager, Delta Hotels Montreal
Madeleine Féquière, director and corporate credit chief, Domtar
Manuela Goya, secretary general, Steering committee, Montréal métropole culturelle
Claude Gilbert, president, Gilbert Stratégies Inc.
Nathalie Hamel, vice-president, Public Affairs and Communications, Aéroports de Montréal
Yves Lalumière, president and CEO, Tourisme Montréal
Raymond Larivée, president and CEO, Société du Palais des congrès de Montréal
JD Miller, co-founder, B2DIX
Eve Paré, president and CEO, Hotel Association of Greater Montréal
David Rheault, director, Government Affairs, Community Relations – Québec / Atlantic, Air Canada
Philippe Sureau, co-Founder of Transat A.T. and corporate director


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.