Air Canada Business of the Year Award winner Harbour Air Seaplanes

OTTAWA — The Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) announced the 2019 Canadian Tourism Awards Winners at its annual Tourism Congress on November 20 at The Westin Ottawa.

The annual awards recognize success, leadership and innovation in Canada’s tourism industry and reward those people, places, organizations and events that have gone above and beyond to offer travellers superior tourism experiences in Canada.

Recipients were honoured in 12 categories, including:

Airport Excellence — Greater Toronto Airports Authority, Toronto
Pursuit Attraction & Adventure Award — Big White Ski Resort, Kelowna, B.C.
Air Canada Business of the Year — Harbour Air Seaplanes, Victoria
VIA Rail Community Leadership Award — Wooden Boat Museum of Newfoundland and Labrador, Winterton, N.L.
Restaurants Canada & Diversey Culinary Tourism Award — The PEI Fall Flavours Festival, Cherlottetown
Event of the Year Award — Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend, Ottawa
ITAC Indigenous Tourism Award — Wanuskewin Heritage Park, Saskatoon
Accor Hotels Marketing Campaign of the Year Award — “Place of Stories” – Newfoundland and Labrador Tourism
Air Transat Responsible Tourism Award — Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre, Stonewall, Man.
Hilton Small Business of the Year Award — Winnipeg Trolley Company, Winnipeg
Tourism HR Canada Employee of the Year Award — Tony D’Ariano, Residence Inn by Marriott London Downtown, London, Ont.
Tourism Innovation Award — World-class Experience EXCELLerator Program – Tourism Nova Scotia, Windsor, N.S.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.