TORONTO – More than 600 members of the Greater Toronto Hotel Association (GTHA) gathered at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre last Friday to fete colleagues in the region’s hotel industry. The seventh annual Spirit Awards Luncheon presented by the GTHA recognized a slate of 258 nominees and highlighted 18 award winners for their contributions in the hotel industry.

“It is with great pride that the GTHA celebrates the service, professionalism and innovation of these Ambassadors in the hotel community” said GTHA President & CEO Terry Mundell. “Our congratulations go out to each nominee and award winner for their outstanding service to guests visiting GTHA member hotels”.

The winners of the Greater Toronto Hotel Association’s 7th Annual Spirit Awards include:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Veronia Francis Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale

Accounting Ambassador of the Year: Brenda Sequeira Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel and Suites

Valet/ Door Person/ Shuttle Driver Ambassador of the Year: Sean Loughran Omni King Edward Hotel

Switchboard Operator of the Year: Paulina Pama Shangri-La Hotel Toronto

Bell Person Ambassador of the Year: Terry Katsoris The Hazelton Hotel

Concierge of the Year: Cindy Tang Hotel Le Germain Toronto

Culinary Ambassador of the Year: Cecil Chin Westin Harbour Castle Hotel

Engineering Ambassador of the Year: Charlie Sukhbir Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville

Food and Beverage Outlets Ambassador of the Year: Sean Anderson The Strathcona Hotel

Guest Services Ambassador of the Year: Robert Laciak Hyatt Regency Toronto

Housekeeping Room Attendant Ambassador of the Year: Luisa Valencia Sheraton Centre Toronto

Housekeeping Support Services Ambassador of the Year: Sammy Wong Fairmont Royal York

Administration Ambassador of the Year: Sarah Rau Thompson Toronto Hotel

Banquet Ambassador of the Year: Terry Norris Omni King Edward Hotel

Laundry Ambassador of the Year: Jeryll Cristobal Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reservations Ambassador of the Year: Daisy Puran Chelsea Hotel Toronto

Security Ambassador of the Year: Veroon Churaman One King West Hotel & Residence

Steward of the Year: Dwayne Parsons Sheraton Centre Toronto


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.