TORONTO — The Ontario Hostelry Institute (OHI) has announced its 2018 Gold Award Honourees.

The 2018 honourees include:

Foodservice Chain/Group Operator — Aroma Espresso Bar Canada Inc., Anat Davidzon, managing partner
Independent Restaurateurs — Tobey Nemeth and chef Michael Cabllo, co-owners, Edulis Restaurant
Hoteliers — Jeff Stober, owner and Bill Simpson, chief Development officer, Drake Hotel Properties
Educator — Paul Finkelstein, teacher, Stratford Northwestern Secondary School, Screaming Avocado
Media and Publishing — Rita DeMontis, national Lifestyle and Food editor, Sun Media
Chef — Alida Solomon, chef and owner, Tutti Matti
Supplier — St. Helen’s Meat Packers Limited, Robert Bielak, president and owner
Artisan — Geoff Dillon, founder and president, Dillon’s Small Batch Distiller (2014 Top 30 Under 30 winner)

This year’s eight honourees will be fêted at the 28th annual OHI Gold Awards Dinner, which will be held at the Four Seasons Toronto on April 26.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.