TORONTO — The industry’s movers and shakers are set to gather at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto on April 24, to toast the 2014 winners of the Ontario Hostelry Institute (OHI) Gold Awards. The 24th annual dinner celebrates industry professionals and raises funds for scholarships.

This year’s winners include Annie Young-Scrivner, president of Starbucks Coffee Canada (Foodservice-chain Operator); Tony and Mario Amaro, co-owners of Opus Restaurant (Independent Restaurateur); Heather McCrory, SVP, Operations, Americas, Fairmont Raffles Hotels International Hotels & Resorts (Hotelier); Deborah Pratt, winery public relations, Great Estates of Niagara (Educator); Jennifer Bain, food editor, Toronto Star (Media/Publishing); Arpi Magyar, executive chef and proprietor, Couture Cuisine (Chef); Lynn Siegal, key account manager/specialty buyer, Hilite Fine Foods Inc. (Supplier); and Jonathan Forbes, founder, Forbes Wild Foods (Artisan).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.