TORONTO — The Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) has announced that the nominations for the 2021 Canadian Tourism Awards are now open. The awards are presented annually by TIAC to recognize success, leadership, and innovation in Canada’s tourism industry, and to reward those people, places, organizations, and events that have gone above and beyond to offer travellers superior tourism experiences in Canada.

The awards will be broken down into four categories:

  • Air Canada Business Excellence Award
  • Indigenous Tourism Award
  • Tourism Employee Appreciation Award
  • Sustainable Tourism Award

The deadline for submission is August 31, while the awards themselves will be held on December 1.

Due to the devastating effects of the pandemic felt by the entire tourism sector, any Canadian tourism-related product, business, initiative, event or service that occurred from June 1, 2019 to July 31, 2021 is eligible.  Finalists will be announced October 1st via email and social media.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.