EDMONTON — The Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association (AHLA) has announced its new Board of Directors for 2014-15. The 10 returning and four new directors officially begin their term April 27.

The 2014-15 Board includes: Steven Watters, Sawridge Inn & Conference Centre; Amir Awad, Pacrim Hospitality; Mark Hope, Coast Hotels; George Marine, Radisson Hotel & Suites; Peter Parmar, Nova Hotels; Perry Batke, Best Western Denham Inn & Suites; Robin Cumine, Radisson Hotel Edmonton South; Michael Sieger, Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton; Tina Tobin, Alberta Place Suite Hotel; Chris Barr, Banff Aspen Lodge; Cory Haggar, Falcon Crest Lodge; Leanne Shaw-Brotherston, Country Inn & Suites by Carlson; and Dwayne Stratton, Holiday Inn.

Steven Watters of the Sawridge Inn & Conference Centre in Fort McMurray will be replacing Perry Wilford as Board chair. “I am honoured to have the opportunity to serve as chair for the AHLA Board of Directors,” said Watters. “Our industry is in an exciting period of growth and transition as we continue to respond to the ever-growing changes of the hospitality environment in Alberta. As chair, I am excited to lead the Board on critical decisions to better our members and our industry.”

AHLA recruits directors who positively represent the hotel and lodging industry. They are responsible for the management of the association. Past Board members include Tony Verbisky who served from 2010 to 2014 and Mike Shymka who was elected in 2001.

Keep Reading

AHLA Presents Housekeeping Awards 

AHLA Recognizes Housekeeping Winners 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.